Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 7th, 2009

OMG. B called me from work today and said he’s been doing a lot of thinking, and do I still want to go to Vegas?! I said SURE, and am in overdrive mode trying to get everything together, since we leave Friday. I already: got the plane tickets, got tickets to Blue Man Group, moved most of my appointments, confirmed the timeshare reservation, put a call in to the cat-sitter, and bought some new clothes.

I still have to: do laundry, get suitcases upstairs, go to the store, get the key and instructions out for the cat-sitter, talk to my teachers (I’m missing TWO quizzes in Chemistry next week, which is going to be a bit of a problem, but oh well!), and I’m sure there are other things I’m forgetting.

I’m so thrilled he decided to go! That really means counseling is working, and he’s getting things figured out. It’s a HUGE positive step for us and our marriage.

Gotta go, lots to do!

Namaste

Read Full Post »